Vehicle Theft… Facts You Need To Know

Protect and Prevent
Protect and Prevent

I took this photo at an event because it is beautiful. I don’t know the owner but I’d bet he was close by…

A recent visit to http://www.safercar.gov revealed an infographic that will bring you up to speed on the vehicle theft problem in the U.S today.  When I think about how important my vehicle is to me and realize the implications of facts listed below I had to share…

Do You Know:

  • Nearly half of vehicle theft is due to driver error.
  • The top two months for vehicle thefts are July and August.
  • There were nearly 700,000 vehicles reported stolen in the United States in 2013.
  • Nearly 45% of stolen vehicles are never recovered.

Click the link to see more facts that will influence your decision to do more to prevent your vehicle from becoming a statistic!

11287-VehicleTheftPrevent-Infographic2015 (2)

Safe travels 🙂

Leave a Reply

