Opinions of a Driver

We’re always happy to share interesting solutions to driving safely. Thank you “Pilgrim Out of Water” for your perspective. What’s your point of view?

Pilgrim Out of Water

imgres-1

Hauling my car in for service today a scary thought popped into my head. What if the mechanic couldn’t drive stick?

This bothered me. My wife only learned how to drive stick this summer, so now other than my young daughters, everyone in my family can drive stick, and that makes me happy. It’s a more genuinely enjoyable driving experience. While not everyone will agree, it is quite a bit more fun getting the feel of the car and moving the transmission about yourself.

If you haven’t heard of driving “stick” think manual or stick shift or in other words  you have to move something other than the gas petal to get the car to go. It makes driving more fun and can give you a little better understanding of what’s going on in the car.

After driving to the auto shop, I had a conversation with the mechanic and…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

